Tyler Bleyendaal makes long-awaited Munster return as Dan Leavy named to start for Leinster in South Africa

Tyler Bleyendaal will captain Munster on his return to first team action after being selected for Sunday’s clash with the Cheetahs in Bloemfontein.

Bleyendaal has been sidelined for almost the entirety of 2018 with a neck problem, but is finally back to full fitness. Usually an out-half, the Kiwi has been named by head coach Johann van Graan at inside centre, allowing youngster Bill Johnston to make his first start for the province at number ten.

Also making his first start is second row Fineen Wycherley, with Munster able to call on some key men such as flanker Chris Cloete and fullback Mike Haley.

Meanwhile, Leinster have named Dan Leavy at openside flanker for their game against the Southern Kings in Port Elizabeth on Sunday. Second row Scott Fardy captains the side, while academy centre Conor O’Brien gets the nod at inside centre.

Kings vs Leinster kicks off at 12.45pm Irish time on Sunday, while Cheetahs vs Munster starts at 2.45pm, also on Sunday.

Both games are live on eir Sport.


15. Mike Haley

14. Shane Daly

13. Sammy Arnold

12. Tyler Bleyendaal (captain)

11. Alex Wootton

10. Bill Johnston

9. Alby Mathewson

1. James Cronin

2. Kevin O’Byrne

3. Stephen Archer

4. Jean Kleyn

5. Darren O’Shea

6. Fineen Wycherley

7. Chris Cloete

8. Arno Botha.



16. Mike Sherry

17. Jeremy Loughman

18. John Ryan

19. Sean O’Connor

20. Gavin Coombes

21. Duncan Williams

22. Ian Keatley

23. Rory Scannell



15. Dave Kearney

14. Adam Byrne

13. Rory O’Loughlin

12. Conor O’Brien

11. Joe Tomane

10. Noel Reid

9. Jamison Gibson-Park

1. Ed Byrne

2. James Tracy

3. Michael Bent

4. Ross Molony

5. Scott Fardy Captain

6. Josh Murphy

7. Dan Leavy

8. Max Deegan



16. Bryan Byrne

17. Peter Dooley

18. Vakh Abdaladze

19. Mick Kearney

20. Caelan Doris

21. Hugh O’Sullivan

22. Ciarán Frawley

23. Tom Daly

Source: Read Full Article