NASCAR All-Star Race 2021: Schedule, lineup, TV, radio, streaming for race at Texas Motor Speedway

It’s race day at Texas Motor Speedway, and we've got all the information you need to get ready for Sunday night's NASCAR All-Star Race and the NASCAR All-Star Open qualifying race, which precedes it.

Wait, did you say All-Star Race at Texas Motor Speedway? Yes.

For only the third time in the event's history, — following last year's event at Bristol Motor Speedway and the 1986 All-Star race at Atlanta Motor Speedway — Charlotte Motor Speedway will not host NASCAR's annual exhibition race. Texas gave up its annual spring points race this season to become the home of All-Star weekend.

Here is all the information you need to get ready for Sunday night's action:

NASCAR ALL-STAR RACE: Seven things to know about 2021 event

NASCAR All-Star Open


TV: FS1. Pre-race broadcast begins at 5 p.m. ET.

RADIO: Motor Racing Network. STREAMING: Fox Sports Go.

RACE DISTANCE: 50 laps around the 1.5-mile track for a total of 75 miles.

STAGE LENGTHS (laps per stage): Stage 1: 20. Stage 2: 20. Stage 3: 10.

ENTRIES: Active full-time drivers who did not automatically qualify for the All-Star Race.

WHAT'S AT STAKE: Winners of each stage advance to the All-Star Race along with the fan vote winner.

LINEUP: Determined by driver points (with car number in parentheses followed by team):

1. Tyler Reddick (8), Richard Childress Racing

2. Chris Buescher (17), Roush Fenway Racing

3. Matt DiBenedetto (21), Wood Brothers Racing

4. Ricky Stenhouse Jr. (47), JTG Daugherty Racing

5. Ross Chastain (42), Chip Ganassi Racing

6. Bubba Wallace (23), 23XI Racing

7. Daniel Suarez (99), Trackhouse Racing Team

8. Erik Jones (43), Richard Petty Motorsports

9. Chase Briscoe (14), Stewart-Haas Racing

10. Aric Almirola (10), Stewart-Haas Racing

11. Corey LaJoie (7), Spire Motorsports

12. Anthony Alfredo (38), Front Row Motorsports

13. Quin Houff (00), StarCom Racing

14. James Davison (15), Rick Ware Racing

15. Josh Bilicki (52), Rick Ware Racing

16. Austin Cindric (33), Team Penske

17. Cody Ware (51), Petty Ware Racing

18. BJ McLeod (78), Live Fast Motorsports

19. Justin Haley (77), Spire Motorsports

20. Garrett Smithley (53), Rick Ware Racing

21. Timmy Hill (66), MBM Motorsports

22. David Starr (13), MBM Motorsports

NASCAR All-Star Race

Chase Elliott does a burnout after winning the 2020 NASCAR All-Star Race at Bristol Motor Speedway. (Photo: Randy Sartin, USA TODAY Sports)

START TIME: 8 p.m. ET. 

TV: FS1. Pre-race broadcast begins immediately after All-Star Open.

RADIO: Motor Racing Network. STREAMING: Fox Sports Go.

RACE DISTANCE: 100 laps around the 1.5-mile track for a total of 150 miles.

STAGE LENGTHS (laps per stage): Stage 1: 15. Stage 2: 15. Stage 3: 15. Stage 4: 15. Stage 5: 30. Stage 6: 10.

WHAT'S AT STAKE: $1 million prize.

ENTRIES: 17 drivers have automatically qualified as regular-season race winners from 2020-2021, former All-Star winners or past Cup champions (among current drivers).

HOW IT WORKS: The series has introduced new rules for the 2021 All-Star Race:

  • Only green-flag laps will count toward the lap total.
  • There is a mandatory, four-tire pit stop during Round 5.
  • For Round 2, the field will be inverted with a random draw, starting anywhere between eighth and 12th.
  • For Round 3, the entire field will be inverted.
  • For Round 4, the field will be inverted with a random draw, again starting anywhere between eighth and 12th.
  • The Round 5 starting lineup will be determined based on drivers’ cumulative finishes through the first four rounds. The driver with the best cumulative finish will start first, while the driver with the worst cumulative finish will start last. If there is a need for a tiebreaker, it will be determined in this order: Most All-Star Race wins, most career Cup Series race wins and then current driver standings.
  • For Round 6, the starting order will be set based on drivers’ finishing positions in Round 5.

LAST TIME: Chase Elliott led 60 of 140 laps, including the final 31, and held off Kyle Busch by 0.418 seconds in the final stage. Ryan Blaney, led the most laps with 72 before finishing sixth. Kevin Harvick finished third, Brad Keselowski fourth and Denny Hamlin fifth.

LINEUP: Determined by a random draw (with car number in parentheses followed by team):

1. Kyle Larson (5), Hendrick Motorsports

2. Kyle Busch (18), Joe Gibbs Racing

3. Christopher Bell (20), Joe Gibbs Racing

4. Cole Custer (41), Stewart-Haas Racing

5. Austin Dillon (3), Richard Childress Racing

6. Chase Elliott (9), Hendrick Motorsports

7. Joey Logano (22), Team Penske

8. William Byron (24), Hendrick Motorsports

9. Brad Keselowski (2), Team Penske

10. Martin Truex Jr. (19), Joe Gibbs Racing

11. Michael McDowell (34), Front Row Motorsports

12. Kevin Harvick (4), Stewart-Haas Racing

13. Kurt Busch (1), Chip Ganassi Racing

14. Ryan Newman (6), Roush Fenway Racing

15. Alex Bowman (48), Hendrick Motorsports

16. Denny Hamlin (11), Joe Gibbs Racing

17. Ryan Blaney (12), Team Penske

18. Winner Open Round 1

19. Winner Open Round 2

20. Winner Open Round Final Round

21. Fan Vote

Source: Read Full Article