Reggie Bush among first-timers on 2022 College Football Hall of Fame ballot

USC’s Reggie Bush, one of the most exciting college football players of the 21st century, is on the College Football Hall of Fame ballot.

Bush is one of 26 FBS players on the National Football Foundation’s ballot for the class that will be inducted in 2022.

Bush’s inclusion is interesting considering that the former Trojans star was stripped of the 2005 Heisman Trophy as part of his role in an improper benefits scandal that led to probation for USC.

On the field, there is no doubt that Bush warrants the honor. Bush had 4,470 yards from scrimmage and three TDs as part of the USC dynasty that dominated in the BCS era from 2003 to 2005. Bush has one of the most impressive highlight reels among college running backs.

Bush won the Heisman Trophy in 2005 and finished fifth in the voting in 2004. 

Bush isn’t the only first-time member on the ballot. Miami coach Larry Coker joined a list of 26 FBS athletes and four FCS athletes. Stanford quarterback Andrew Luck, the 2011 Maxwell Award winner, and Boise State’s Kellen Moore, who won 50 starts with the Broncos, also are on the list. Texas Tech’s Michael Crabtree and Florida State’s Peter Warrick also made the ballot. 

The announcement of the 2022 College Football Hall of Fame class will be made in early 2022 and officially inducted during the 64th NFF Annual Awards Dinner on Dec. 6, 2022, in Atlanta. 

2022 NFF Hall of Fame ballot first-time members

Source: Read Full Article