MLB wrap: Dodgers win National League West for seventh straight season

The Dodgers continue to dominate the National League West, as they clinched the division for the seventh straight season with a 7-3 victory over the Orioles on Tuesday.

Only the Yankees (9) and Braves (14) have won more consecutive division titles.

Los Angeles’ offense was powered by Corey Seager, who hit two home runs and tallied five RBIs in the contest. Gavin Lux also sent a solo shot over the outfield wall.

The Dodgers got 11 strikeouts from right-hander Walker Buehler, as well.

Related News

Source: Read Full Article